Scrumptious Suhoor: Mango Yogurt

Despite my resolution to write a blog-post for each day of Ramadan, I’m not able to follow it. Next week my laptop will be going for repairs so its going to be even harder to make time for blogging. My mind is crammed with posts waiting to be out on the blog!
Fasting in this heat is not easy, but eating healthy can make the task easier. Take a look at Hydrating Fruits for the Ramadan Heat and try to incorporate them in your suhoor meals. With so limited time for suhoor , it will be hard to put up pictures for the Scrumptious Suhoor posts, however I do have pictures for today’s post: Mango Yogurt!

Mango Yogurt
Even though the pictures don’t look so appetizing, it is really scrumptious! This is not flavored mango yogurt, it’s just chopped mangoes stirred into a bowl of yogurt, sprinkled with flax-seed powder and topped with black raisins. This is a good suhoor meal because mangoes and yogurt keep you hydrated and prevent from getting too much thirsty in this heat. Black raisins are a great source of Vitamin C. There’s no hard and fast recipe for this, but I’ll share what I used.

Ingredients:
Mangoes – 2 medium (chopped in cubes)
mango pulp/puree – 3 tbsp
Yogurt – 1/2 cup
Flax-seeds (ground) – 1 tbsp.
Black raisins (finely chopped) – 1 tsp

Lightly whip yogurt in a bowl and stir in mangoes and mango pulp with a spoon. Refrigerate until chilled. Sprinkle ground flax-seeds and raisins on top before serving. If the yogurt and mangoes are already chilled then you can mix everything and eat right away!

3 thoughts on “Scrumptious Suhoor: Mango Yogurt

  1. I don’t like you right now… sitting here reading and looking at your delicious dessert thingy with only 10 mins to go to break my fast….baaaad blogger!! Lol Good work! MashaAllah!!

    • Lol…I’m sorry for that! I was feeling a little disappointed that I wasn’t able to take pictures but now I guess its a good thing, because with followers across the globe I can’t possibly find a time in which nobody is fasting.
      May Allah reward you extra-special for your patience being tested with my posts bro, Aameen! =D

      • It’s alright, I am only joking. Keep posting these recipes. InshaAllah I’ll make use of them either in Ramadan or after, since I am pretty much a health freak. They look Really good and I’m sure they taste just as good. MashaAllah

Leave some feedback

