Quick Single Serving Brownies

I was having a really bad chocolate craving, but I was so busy I didn’t have time to bake a whole chocolate cake. To be honest, I was also so dead tired that I didn’t feel like moving a bone let alone make and bake a cake.

So I looked through some single serving desserts, found this for One Minute Chocolate Cake, doubled the recipe to make “my own single serving”, and did a few other modifications, and here you have it. I felt it was more like a fudgy-cakey brownie in texture than a cake, so I call it my Quick Best Brownies!

The Bubbly Batter

DSC_0062

Fresh out of the oven Brownie

DSC_0064

I over-baked it a bit, so I got a crunchy base

DSC_0069

Wanna have a bite?

DSC_0071

 

Ingredients:
2 tablespoon cocoa powder
6 tablespoons flour
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 tsp baking powder
a pinch baking soda
2 tablespoon sugar
6 tablespoons cold milk of choice
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp apple cider vinegar
Method: Combine the dry ingredients and whisk well. Make a small well in between and add the milk and vanilla. Carefully add the apple cider into the milk and quickly stir everything together. Pour the batter in a small greased ramekin or mug, and bake for 10-15 minutes (or microwave 30-40 seconds).

P.S. This is an extra large single serving, which I shared with my siblings too, cut the recipe in half if you want a regular single serving.

The recipe was inspired by One Minute Chocolate Cake in a Mug on Chocolate Covered Katie.com

Leave some feedback

